Skip to main content

Top 10 Celebrity Restaurants, Bars and Clubs in London

Picture of Top 10 Celebrity Restaurants, Bars and Clubs in London

Filed under the categories

The celebrity: an elusive species, usually only captured on film by their primary predator, the paparazzi... until now. Find out where to spot celebrities such as Jay Z, Bradley Cooper, Jennifer Lawrence, David Beckham, Noel Gallagher, Tom Cruise, Kit Harrington, David Walliams, Brad Pitt, Kanye West and Rihanna when they go out in London with this top 10 guide to London's best hangouts for celebrities. More exciting than bird watching, but not quite as dangerous as deep sea fishing, the sport of celeb spotting can quickly turn habitual. Just remember to have your phone set to selfie mode.

Tags: Music/Clubbing, Bars, Restaurants

Book now

Chiltern Firehouse
Marylebone / Bar / Restaurant / Cuisine: Eclectic

Marylebone's very own home-away-from-Hollywood for London's rich and famous (both visiting and local) is Chiltern Firehouse. There are few spots in the city where you are more likely to spy famous faces eating and drinking alongside us mere mortals. A favourite haunt of Jay Z, David Cameron, Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence, David Beckham and Noel Gallagher, this elite restaurant is located within London's first ever purpose-build fire stations, an imposing Grade II listed building that still retains much of its gothic Victorian charm, despite the heady opulence of its interior. Needless to say, advanced reservations are a must. Contact Chiltern Firehouse directly

Book now

The Ivy London
West End / Bar / Restaurant / Cuisine: British

We've all heard of this notorious venue and it's probably the place which first springs to mind when thinking of classic celebrity haunts. However, it's not the first place you go when you need a last minute booking. Book well ahead (if it's for a special 30th birthday think about calling when you turn 25) but the preparation - and the wait - will all seem worth it when you're rubbing shoulders with Tom Cruise, Arnold Schwarzenegger, Kit Harrington, Tracey Emin, David Walliams and Brad Pitt. The private dining room upstairs and the famous stained glass windows ensure anonymity (if you don't want to be recognised). The seasonal menu is mainly modern British dishes with Asian hints. Contact The Ivy London directly

Book now

Nobu London
Mayfair / Bar / Restaurant / Hotel / Cuisine: Japanese

Who knew fish could be so glamorous. Kate Moss, George Clooney, Sophie Dahl, Jade Jagger, and Westlife knew because they've all graced this restaurant with their superior presence and you could too, but remember to bring a lot of clams as it's not as cheap as chips. Again, be sure to book well in advance of your visit. The menu choices range from cold classic, such as tuna tataki with ponzu; to modern dishes, such as lobster quinoa ceviche; to kushiyaki skewers; to Omakase multi course tasting menus. If you're at Nobu opposite Hyde Park, you can move on to the Met Bar after dinner without leaving the hotel. Contact Nobu London directly

Book now

Hakkasan Mayfair
Mayfair / Bar / Restaurant / Cuisine: Chinese

This Michelin star restaurant in Mayfair is a Hollywood star in its own right having provided the backdrop for a key scene between Rachel Weisz and Hugh Grant in the movie, About a Boy. Since then, popstars such as Kanye West, Rihanna and Will Smith have arrived hungry and ready to sample the whole Peking duck signature dish with Royal Beluga caviar; the exclusive slow cooked Szechuan pork belly; the stir fry Alaskan King crab in XO sauce; and the Sanpei chicken claypot. There's also an opportunity to enjoy a tea and dim sum lunch menu, and the Taste of Hakkasan offer (an opportunity to eat but not break the bank). Download Contact Hakkasan Mayfair directly

Book now

Momo
Mayfair / Bar / Restaurant / Cuisine: Moroccan

You may be out to celeb spot in London but it'll feel like you're in North Africa at Momos. Choose between the traditional North African Momo restaurant, the relaxed Mo Cafe terrace or the buzzing Kemia bar and then sink into the luxurious surroundings and keep your eyes peeled for sightings of celebs such as Madonna, Shakira and Stella McCartney. Contact Momo directly

Book now

Cafe de Paris
West End / Bar / Restaurant / Club / Cuisine: International

Basement nightclub, glamorous restaurant and chic bar; put your hands together and you have Cafe de Paris. Cafe de Paris encompasses elegant, stylish and romantic which is probably why it's been a favourite with famous types since the 1920s. Your toosh could be sitting on the very same seat that once played host to Mick Jagger, Geroge Michael, Ronan Keating, Robbie Williams or Martine McCutcheon, all of whom visited in the past. Contact Cafe de Paris directly

Book now

Groucho Club
Soho / Bar / Restaurant / Club / Cuisine: Bar

The Groucho Club opened in 1985 as "the antidote to the traditional club" taking its name from Groucho Marx who remarked that he would never join a club which would accept him as a member. Members of Groucho tend to be those writing the news not making it, as well as kids from the art and fashion industries. Contact Groucho Club directly

Book now

The Met Bar
Mayfair / Bar / Hotel / Cuisine: Bar

Like your drink with a shot of celeb ruckus? Then the Met Bar will satisfy your thirst as it been the scene of many a drunken celeb brawl including the bust up between Sadie Frost and former Hollyoaks actress Davinia Taylor. Contact The Met Bar directly

Book now

Mahiki
Mayfair / Bar / Restaurant / Club / Cuisine: American

This place, founded by Piers Adam and Nick House, is as notorious as the celebs that walk through its doors. Well known for its celebrity clientele, it's named after the Polynesian path to the underworld. Fans of this journey to the other side include Princes Harry and William, Jay Z and Beyonce, Rihanna, and Girls Aloud who can all be regularly seen having a drink whilst awaiting judgement. It's usually delivered the following day via The Sun. Contact Mahiki directly

Book now

Kanaloa
City of London / Bar / Club / Cuisine: Pan Asian

Mahiki's younger sister, this time Piers Adam and Nick House joined forces with Sarah Harding from Girls Aloud to create a Polynesian themed tiki bar that transports guests to a far off exotic paradise. In light of this, there is a large cocktail list and staff donning Hawaiian print shirts, straw skirts and coconut bras serving Sarah's pals Beyonce, JLS, Cilla Black and the Sugababes. Contact Kanaloa directly

Book now

Jewel
Soho / Bar / Restaurant / Club / Cuisine: Bar

A favourite with the JLS boys, this venue is definitely a sparkling gem in the crown of celebrity crawling venues. Jewel is renowned for being one of the most beautiful bars in London, which means the crowds tend to be beautiful and the likes of the Beckhams, Tom Jones and Elton John (ok, not so much Elton) feel right at home. Contact Jewel directly

Book now

The Hawley Arms
Camden / Bar / Cuisine: Eclectic

This Camden pub is the regular haunt of the 'Hawley Arms Set' including Kelly Osbourne, Peaches Geldof and Noel Fielding. Don a pair of skinny jeans and an indie hairdo and you'll fit in nicely. Contact The Hawley Arms directly

Book now

The Lock Tavern
Camden / Bar / Cuisine: Pub

Samantha Morton and Rhys Ifans are the brand of celeb you'll find at The Lock Tavern, a place with red ceilings and old fashioned decor and a pretty roof terrace to get some air if the celeb infiltration gets too much. If you like music to accompany your celeb watching (because let's face it, they're nice to look at but not always so nice to listen to) then The Lock Tavern is for you. Thursday to Sunday there is live music and, better yet, you can get your kicks for free as there's no entry fee. Contact The Lock Tavern directly

Book now

The Punchbowl
Mayfair / Bar / Restaurant / Cuisine: British

Guy Ritchie's pub in Mayfair isn't exactly the same as your local boozer. Although the venue itself is typically pub-esque, the clientele are far from the usual lager downing crowd that is seen country over. Instead, the likes of Princess Beatrice, Sting and Clint Eastwood are the ones who are likely to be ordering two pints of lager and a packet of crisps. Contact The Punchbowl directly

Book now

Tufnell Park Tavern
Kentish Town / Restaurant / Cuisine: Gastro

Fans of Channel 4's Homeland or Steven Spielberg's Band of Brothers will fancy a trip up to Tufnell Park because Damien Lewis (aka Brody) can been seen having coffee here almost daily. Contact Tufnell Park Tavern directly

ID: 64

Venue Managers: think you should be here?

Click here to send a message to the Fluid editorial team.

 

Loved

"Hi guys, I come here with my friends and have very good time. I like your place very much and is very good times. I come back when I can soon. Thank you very much." Which venue is this?

Hated

"Dreadful pub, run by people who have zero idea about hospitality or running a pub. Upon arrival we sat in the back garden that only had one other table occupied , when we tried to order off the lunch menu..." Which venue is this?

Log in to Fluid London

Login with a Fluid username and password
Email:
Password:
Remember Me

Forgot your password?
Register as a new user?

Or login using FaceBook

Login with FaceBook
;